Ramzy Baroud endorses Women’s Boat to Gaza

29 Jun

Ramzy

“It is both my pleasure and honor to support your initiative.

My mother, a refugee from southern Palestine, lived in Gaza most of her life and died in a refugee camp there at the age of 42. She was and remains my greatest hero, a person I try to emulate: her unconditional kindness, generosity but also incredible strength and undying faith.

Now my sister, a doctor in the town of Khan Younis, in southern Gaza, carries the torch, imparting love, healing the sick, while bringing beautiful babies, full of life and hope into a place that is in urgent need for hope.

I wish the Women’s Boat to Gaza all the success, and I thank them very much for this courageous and empowering undertaking”.

Kia Ora Gaza is a partner in this important international project dedicated to challenging Israel’s blockade of Gaza.
Send your donation to Kia Ora Gaza Trust, Westpac account: 03-0211-0447718-000 then send us an email for your e-receipt: office@kiaoragaza.net – or post a cheque to PO Box 86022, Mangere East, Auckland 2158.

Ramzy Baroud, author and internationally syndicated columnist, editor of the Palestine Chronicle, was born and raised in the Nuseirat refugee camp in Gaza. Ramzy addressed the NZ Conference on Palestine via video link earlier this year.

